Beautiful Mess

20 Aug

I felt so angry. I couldn’t stop myself. She just yelled and complained lately. She had run over my dog, yesterday. My poor dog had never hurt anyone, but she just laughed. Where was the beautiful mess I fell in love with? People don’t change like that; I was just too blind to see the truth. I was written out on her face. She was as though a politician… so many promises. If we were I wouldn’t be so depressed, I would have everything. She was so right. I’m not depressed; she would kill me if I was. I have everything… that would make someone cry.

I demanded an answer from her. Know what she did? She spit on him. “I’m the only thing you need,” she said. A tear fell from my right eye. I would’ve been a dark one if water had any color. My brain couldn’t process the information. I had made the decision before it was over. I saw the hammer, and I looked at my dog. And I hit her. In my head I heard a scream, someone telling me to stop. I did. I looked at her unconscious on the floor. I could control…

“Sir, I get it,” said the lady as I came back. “She was a psycho, harmful. You couldn’t control yourself, which makes more of a crime of passion. But the first blow didn’t kill her, did it? You hit her again. That’s first degree.”

..myself. Then I thought “Wow, I finally have my life back”. And you know what? I had a rush through my system that told me to go on. I hit her again, as hard as I could…

“I can certainly tell you that you won’t ever have your life back, sir. You are under arrest for the murder of Heather Anadarko. I’d get a good lawyer, sir.”

…and her words came back to me. “If we were, if we were…,” such small words, such big questions…

“I don’t need a lawyer,” I answered. “And believe me; I do have my life back.”

…I wrapped her up in an old blanket and put her body close to a sewer drain. Perfect resting place I thought. I kept thinking about the if’s she ever told. How her live was never about being objective. How she was always right, because she was always in doubt. What if we really were? No… I told myself. We finally are. She dead. Me alive. That’s how we are.

6 Responses to “Beautiful Mess”

  1. Dime August 20, 2008 at 1:32 am #

    Holy Crap

  2. Felipe August 20, 2008 at 2:49 am #

    Freak Awesome!

  3. Dime August 20, 2008 at 3:11 am #

    Freakish freaky lil’ thingie!

  4. Aretha August 23, 2008 at 8:52 pm #

    aiiin, eu queria saber escrever ¬¬

    kra, foda *.*

    4 leitores, u.u

  5. Dime August 24, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    Ela não sabe escrever? .__o?
    Como ela comentou? Ela ditou pra alguem?

  6. Aretha August 24, 2008 at 9:07 pm #

    inclusão digital, ué, todo mundo consegue ^^

Leave a Reply

