Of Sane and Seeing

17 Oct

Of Sane and Seeing

All the hundreds of cameras, all pointed to the pulpit in the front of the room, went off at the same time in a blinding wave. The men behind the pulpit didn’t move, as he spoke.

“Thank you ladies and gentleman. I am very pleased that I will successfully succeed to the giving of satisfaction to so many tonight. I do emphasize that my self-esteem is self-sufficient and self-determined. I am a serviceable man for science and the setup of a new sharing movement. I shall be remembered for the shattering days of sheets and shelves, against sickness and side-effects. I am single-minded and sinister, but never went skydiving. Slave of society, but sophisticated. It’s safe to say that I sacrificed sex, for my sacred schedule, while sculpting a new skyline. Still I am a sedentary single, with shocking shoelaces, and who likes shop-windows.

“Silly and silent, I slay sleeping-pills, in my solitude. You spectator is speechlessly sorry for my sluggish spirituality and spooky soul. I succumb to the suffering of a surgery that supposedly will help with my syndrome. Call me sadist or shameless. I am saturated with the savage of the situation.

“Finally, to scale the scenario, I, full of sorrow, unfortunately say that I can no longer see.”

And he heard gasps. And he stepped down. And he no longer cared.

3 Responses to “Of Sane and Seeing”

  1. dime October 18, 2008 at 5:23 am #

    Secreta, singelamente e singularmente sobrepostas as sibilantes palavras sobre ser ou não ser super-duper seletivo com as sílabas sensíveis à sonegação da própria dicção.

  2. Aretha October 18, 2008 at 1:30 pm #

    O.O

  3. Felipe October 22, 2008 at 2:18 am #

    Preciso treinar meu ingllês!

Leave a Reply

